Menu Close

New Coordinators for LACTLD Working Groups

Two of the LACTLD Working Groups will have new coordinators. They are Eduardo Tomé (.HN), who joins the coordination of the Policy and Legal Working Group, and Juan Olmos (.AR), who will coordinate the Technical Working Group.

LACTLD Working Groups were created in 2016 as discussion and exchange platforms that allow channeling the interests and experiences of the ccTLDs in the region around specific topics (technical, commercial, legal and policy). Each is coordinated by two ccTLD representatives, who are elected by their peers.

In the Policy and Legal Working Group, Tomé will share the leadership with Erick Iriarte (.PE), who has been fulfilling this role since 2019. This group is a space for the exchange of experiences and the discussion of issues related to procedures, policy development processes, dispute resolution, and regulatory frameworks.

The Technical Working Group, in turn, is the platform for the exchange of experiences and collaboration among those responsible for the technical management of the ccTLDs. Olmos will coordinate the space together with Alejandra Reynoso (.GT), who is in charge since 2019.

Finally, the Commercial Working Group is a space for those dealing with issues related to sales, customer service, marketing, communication, advertising and media relations. Currently, it is coordinated by Jordanna Eggenberger (.MX) and Jenifer López (.PA).

LACTLD congratulates the new coordinators and wishes them many successes in their management.